Casual Industry Names Manufacturer Leadership Award Finalists

September 21, 2020
HIGH POINT, N.C. – Five manufacturers of outdoor furnishings have been named finalists for the International Casual Furnishings Association’s 2020 Manufacturer of the Year Award.

The five companies were selected for ICFA’s Manufacturer Leadership Award after online nominations in August among ICFA’s membership. The honorees include Lloyd Flanders, O.W. Lee, Telescope Casual Furniture, Treasure Garden and Tropitone.

The finalists were selected based on the overall design and quality of their products, along with their merchandising, customer service, ethics, communications and trade relations. Company profiles of the finalists were distributed to ICFA members for a second round of voting, and the company with the most votes will be announced at the virtual ICFA Awards Gala on Wednesday, September 23.

The September 23 virtual ICFA Awards Gala will bring together all segments of the outdoor furnishings industry to recognize the top retail stores, manufacturers and sales representatives. Products receiving the industry’s Design Excellence Awards will be spotlighted, along with the two Lilly Awards for Outdoor Furniture and Outdoor Accents, plus the Lillian B. Winchester “Best of Show” design award.