Casual Industry Names Manufacturer Leadership Award Recipients

September 12, 2014
High Point, N.C. – The International Casual Furnishings Association presented its 2014 Manufacturer Leadership Awards today during the International Casual Furniture & Accessories Market in Chicago. The winners were selected through an online vote of ICFA’s retail, designer and supplier membership.

One manufacturer was honored in each of 10 categories for the overall design and quality of their products, along with their merchandising, customer service, ethics, communications and trade relations. From the 10 category winners, a single Manufacturer of the Year was also selected in online voting and will be announced at the ICFA Awards Gala on Thursday, September 18, at the Field Museum in Chicago.

The 10 category winners are:

  • Alfresco Home – Complementary Casual Products
  • Gensun – Cast Metal
  • Jensen Leisure Furniture – Wood Casual
  • O.W. Lee – Wrought Iron/Aluminum
  • Patio Renaissance – Rattan/Wicker/Woven Materials
  • Seaside Casual Furniture – Resin/Fiberglass
  • Summer Classics – Outdoor Lighting
  • Trans Ocean Import Co. – Outdoor Carpeting/Rugs/Flooring
  • Treasure Garden – Shade Products
  • Tropitone Furniture – Tubular Materials Furniture

The September 18 gala will draw together all segments of the outdoor furnishings industry to recognize and celebrate top retail stores, manufacturers and sales representatives. Products receiving the industry’s Design Excellence Awards also will be spotlighted, along with the Lillian B. Winchester “Best of Show” design award.