ICFA Announces Manufacturer Leadership Award Winners

August 14, 2013
High Point, NC – The International Casual Furnishings Association (ICFA) has announced the winners of its 2013 Manufacturer Leadership Awards, selected through an online vote of the retail, designer and supplier membership.

One manufacturer is honored in each of 10 categories for the design and quality of their products, along with their merchandising, customer service, ethics, communications and trade relations. From the 10 category winners, a single Manufacturer of the Year was also selected in online voting and will be announced at the ICFA Awards Gala on Thursday, September 19, at the Field Museum in Chicago.

Category winners are:

Elaine Smith – Complementary Casual Products
Jensen Leisure – Wood Casual
Laneventure – Rattan/Wicker/Woven Materials
O.W. Lee – Wrought Iron/Aluminum
Pride Family Brands – Cast Metal
Telescope Casual Furniture – Resin/Fiberglass
Trans Ocean Import – Outdoor Carpeting/Rugs/Flooring
Treasure Garden – Shade Products
Tropitone – Tubular Materials Furniture
Summer Classics – Outdoor Lighting

The September 19 gala will draw together all segments of the outdoor furnishings industry to recognize and celebrate top retail stores, manufacturers, representatives and product designs. Previously the awards were presented during two separate events.

Tickets for the gala – the premier event of the International Casual Furniture & Accessories Market – can be ordered from the ICFA website, www.icfanet.org, for $65 per person or $600 for a table for 10.

In a special invitation to new attendees, first-timers may attend the gala for $55 per person, or $500 for a table of 10 first-time guests.

The evening begins with a 6:30 p.m. cocktail reception. Dinner, entertainment and the awards program follow the reception. Guests are invited to congratulate the evening’s honorees while enjoying dessert and dancing after dinner.