ICFA Names Four Finalists for 2013 Sales Representative of the Year

August 01, 2013
High Point, NC – The International Casual Furnishings Association (ICFA) has named four finalists for the industry’s 2013 Sales Representative of the Year Award.

This year’s finalists include:

David Digirolamo, who represents Alu-mont, O.W. Lee, Treasure Garden, Gold Crest, Hanamint and Gloster. He started as a sales representative in the casual furniture industry in 1991, working with his father, Joe. He concentrates on serving his customers’ needs and keeping their staffs trained on what each factory can provide.

Brett French, who represents Laneventure, The Natural Lamp & Art Company and Saber Grills. French grew up near Atlanta, where his parents owned and operated French’s Furniture Mart. He is a 27-year veteran of the furniture industry. He joined Laneventure in 1986 and, working with some of the best casual furniture retailers in the country, turned his territory of Georgia, Alabama and the Florida panhandle into a multi-million dollar producer. He was named Laneventure’s salesperson of the year in 2010.

Mike Hammer, sales representative for Telescope Casual, Northcape International, Oriflamme by Designing Fire and Fornetto Pizza Ovens and Smokers. During college Hammer went to work at Runion’s Furniture in Ohio – the family business of a high school friend. He ended up working there 20 years, until Telescope hired him in 2000 to represent them in Ohio and West Virginia. In 2003 they named him Central/Pacific sales manager, a position he held for five years.

Justin Pfahl, who represents Ancient Mosaics, Cast Classics, California Outdoor Concepts, Crimson Casual, House Warmings Outdoor, Patio Renaissance and Treasure Garden. He has been active in the casual furniture industry for 16 years, beginning in retail and moving into manufacturing and then becoming a sales representative. He currently covers Florida, Puerto Rico and the Caribbean.

ICFA manufacturer, retailer, designer and supplier members will receive voting information via email and are asked to review each nominee and then cast their vote. The deadline for casting ballots is Monday, August 19. Each dues-paying member is eligible to cast one vote.